Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Williams Director of Athletics
864-644-5303 cwilliams@swu.edu
Julia Reininga Associate Athletics Director / Senior Woman Administrator / Head Volleyball Coach
864-644-5301 jreininga@swu.edu
Mike Gillespie Assistant Athletics Director / Head Baseball Coach
864-644-5304 mgillespie@swu.edu
Becky Bowman Director of Compliance Services
864-644-5507 bbowman@swu.edu
Grace Eckert Sports Information Director
864-644-5307 geckert@swu.edu
Ryan Small Head Athletic Trainer / Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
864-644-5313 rsmall@swu.edu
Sherri Peters Secretary to Director of Athletics
864-644-5303 speters@swu.edu
Emily Germain Faculty Athletic Representative
864-644-5295 egermain@swu.edu
Dr. Michael Boyer Team Physician
864-850-2663

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grace Eckert Sports Information Director
864-644-5307 geckert@swu.edu
Harley Staton Voice of the Warriors
hstaton@swu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Small Head Athletic Trainer / Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
864-644-5313 rsmall@swu.edu
Alexis Elrod Staff Athletic Trainer
Sara Jane McGee Staff Athletic Trainer
smcgee@swu.edu
Dr. Brian Redmond Team Orthopedic Surgeon
864-522-5743
Dr. Philip Stonecypher Team Primary Care / Sports Medicine Physician
Dr. Michael Boyer Team Physician
864-850-2663

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Small Head Athletic Trainer / Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
864-644-5313 rsmall@swu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gillespie
Head Coach
864-644-5304 mgillespie@swu.edu
Justin Pollock
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
jpollock@swu.edu
Russell Lewis
Manager / Student Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Pasqua
Head Coach
864-644-5311 npasqua@swu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Davis
Head Coach
864-644-5310 jwdavis@swu.edu
Derek Forrester
Assistant Coach
dforrester@swu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Thiel
Head Coach
864-644-5314 gthiel@swu.edu
Jake Simms
Assistant Coach
jsimms@swu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Thiel
Head Coach
864-644-5314 gthiel@swu.edu
Jake Simms
Assistant Coach
jsimms@swu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joey Maxon
Head Coach
864-644-5312 jmaxon@swu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joey Maxon
Head Coach
864-644-5312 jmaxon@swu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Schneider
Head Coach
864-644-5508 lschneider@swu.edu
Alex Brygger
Team Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrett Bireline
Head Coach
864-644-5302 gbireline@swu.edu
Sam Rowden
Assistant Coach
Evan Bier
Operations Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Morrell
Head Coach
864-644-5305 cmorrell@swu.edu
Jennifer Lindow
Assistant Coach
Krystal Goss
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Coy Adkins
Head Softball Coach
864-644-5306 cadkins@swu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Thompson
Head Coach
864-644-5308 nthompson@swu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Thompson
Head Coach
864-644-5308 nthompson@swu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Thiel
Head Coach
864-644-5314 gthiel@swu.edu
Jake Simms
Assistant Coach
jsimms@swu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Thiel
Head Coach
864-644-5314 gthiel@swu.edu
Jake Simms
Assistant Coach
jsimms@swu.edu

Women's Triathlon

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Church
Head Women's Triathlon Coach
jchurch@swu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julia Reininga
Associate Athletics Director / Senior Woman Administrator / Head Volleyball Coach
864-644-5301 jreininga@swu.edu
Tyler Wanner
Student Assistant Coach