Conference Carolinas Announces 2018 Academic All-Conference Team For Lacrosse

Conference Carolinas Announces 2018 Academic All-Conference Team For Lacrosse

High Point, N.C. - Conference Carolinas announced the 2018 Women's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Teams on April 23.  The conference and its member institutions stress the importance of the motto "Academics and Athletics Working Together," and the student-athletes on each Academic All-Conference team exemplify this commitment.

The 28student-athletes listed below were named to the 2018 Conference Carolinas Women's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Teams for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale.  GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester, and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in one of Conference Carolina's twenty-one sponsored sports. 

Each year the Academic All-Conference Teams are released as part of the championship season.  In their inaugural season, the Warriors had two ladies named to the Academic All-Conference team.  The Women's Lacrosse Championship begins on Wednesday, April 25. Each quarterfinal game will be hosted by the higher seeded team.  After first round play, the semifinal and final rounds of the championships will be hosted by North Greenville University from April 27-29. 

Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas spring championships action on the league website here.

Women's Lacrosse (28)
Belmont Abbey
Caitlin Cook
Bryn Kelly
Rebecca Luca

Victoria Baez-Quiroz
Leslie Escobar

Brittni Jones
Maria Knott

Raven Smith

Sara Henderson
Tiffany Laster
Constance Madden

Rose Blackburn
Taylor Blick
Katherine Dolinar
Briana Knop
Kendra Sheppard
Shannon Sisk
Alyssa Voccia
Samantha Yurechuk

Mount Olive
Sienna Miller
Mikayla Sindel
Kaitlyn Stockstad

North Greenville
Emily Colson
Monica Colwell
Hanna Hawkins
Candace Petit

Southern Wesleyan
Skylar Taylor
Abbey Welch